Family Radio CHRI

The Wednesday Bookmark

A Riveting 1920's Mystery

lost girlA fast-paced mystery that sparkles with the sights and sounds of 1920s Chicago. Read more for Care Baldwin's interview with author Stephanie Morrill on this week's Youth Wednesday Bookmark, brought to you by BooksforChrist.com.

 

 

 


Purchase online at BooksforChrist.com.  

When her best friend vanishes without so much as a good-bye, eighteen-year-old Piper Sail takes on the role of amateur sleuth in an attempt to solve the mystery of Lydia’s disappearance. Given that Piper’s tendency has always been to butt heads with high-society’s expectations of her, it’s no surprise that she doesn’t give a second thought to searching for answers to Lydia’s abduction from their privileged neighborhood.

As Piper discovers that those answers might stem from the corruption strangling 1924 Chicago—and quite possibly lead back to the doors of her affluent neighborhood—she must decide how deep she’s willing to dig, how much she should reveal, and if she’s willing to risk her life of privilege for the sake of the truth.

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, Stephanie Morrill’s atmospheric jazz-age mystery will take readers from the glitzy homes of the elite to the dark underbelly of 1920s Chicago.

About the Author

Stephanie Morrill is the author of several young adult novels, including the 1920's mystery, The Lost Girl of Astor Street (February 2017, Blink/HarperCollins). Despite loving cloche hats and drop-waist dresses, Stephanie would have been a terrible flapper because she can’t do the Charleston and looks awful with bobbed hair. She and her near-constant ponytail live in Kansas City with her husband and three kids.
StephanieMorrill.com
facebook.com/StephanieMorrillAuthor
twitter.com/stephmorrill
instagram.com/stephaniemorrill

 

Listen

Popup Player

Download

Apple App Store Google Play Store

Community Calendar

Testimonies

Advertisers