Family Radio CHRI


Gospel Music Association's 43rd Annual GMA Dove Awards Nominations


The Gospel Music Association (GMA) announced the 43rd Annual GMA Dove Awards nominees today at a press conference in Atlanta, GA.  Atlanta will host the Dove Awards for a second time at the Fox Theatre on April 19th, 2012.  Click here for a list of nominees. 


The 43rd Annual GMA Dove Awards nominees include:

Male Vocalist of the Year
Chris August
Steven Curtis Chapman
Jason Crabb
Kirk Franklin
Chris Tomlin

Female Vocalist of the Year
Francesca Battistelli
Natalie Grant
Kari Jobe
Laura Story

Group of the Year
Casting Crowns
David Crowder*Band
Gaither Vocal Band
The Isaacs

Artist of the Year
Casting Crowns
Jason Crabb
The Isaacs
Laura Story

New Artist of the Year
Beyond The Ashes
The City Harmonic
Dara Maclean
Royal Tailor

The complete list of nominees can be found here.

The Dove Awards have featured performances and appearances by some of the biggest names in entertainment and sports, including Whitney Houston, NFL Denver Broncos Quarterback Tim Tebow and NBC Today Show's Kathie Lee Gifford. It has showcased many of the nation's leading Christian music artists, including Amy GrantTobyMacMichael W. Smith,Kirk FranklinCasting CrownsMary MaryThird Day and more.

For more information, please visit

About GMA:

Founded in 1964, the Gospel Music Association serves as the face and voice for the Gospel/Christian music community and is dedicated to exposing, promoting and celebrating the Gospel through music of all styles including Pop, Rock, Praise & Worship, Urban Gospel, R&B, Hip Hop, Southern Gospel, Bluegrass, Country and more. The GMA community membership consists of agents, artists, church leaders, managers, promoters, radio personnel, record company executives, retailers, songwriters and other industry visionaries. The GMA produces the GMA Dove Awards and IMMERSE.